2018 Candidate Statements

Fred Hubbell
candidate for governor. Click on the name to go to his website, with issues and priorities updated frequently as the election approaches.

Dave Loebsack
candidate for Congress, Iowa second district. Click on the name, as above.

Richard Foster, candidate for state representative to Iowa legislature, 27th district. His priorities:
– protect our waterways and defend our natural resources.
– fully fund public schools.
– de-privatize state healthcare and rebuild our mental health system.
– end corporate welfare and giveaways at the expense of everyday Iowans.
– require an open budget process allowing for public oversight.
– modernize state vote tracking system so votes by each legislator can be
searched and accounted for.
– work with local party committees for more direct public input.

Michelle Murphy Rivera, candidate for Clarke County Attorney.

Peg Cummings, candidate for Clarke County Recorder.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s